Cole Fosness found some room on the baseline against Mobridge-Pollock in the Braves season opener on Saturday. Fosness had 20 points to help B-H to a 64-52 win.

Backcourt Spurs Braves’ Win

After trailing for most of the first two periods, the Britton-Hecla boys basketball team grabbed a lead with a minute to play in the first half that it never gave

Britton-Hecla fifth graders participated in the Aberdeen YMCA Tournament. In front left to right are Mariah Tosse and Addy Grupe. Second row Eboni Jackson, Natalie Treeby, and Karlie Zuehlke. Back row Coach Emily Taylor, Izze James, Maddox Nickeson, Jordyn Nickeson, and Paisley Bray.

The Britton-Hecla third grade girls basketball team competed in the YMCA tournament last weekend. In front left to right are Ruthie Moeckly, Tiana Tank, Jiana Davidson, Jaelee Grupe, and Paityn Erickson. Back row Coach Lacey Erickson (filling in for the regular season coach Clay Erickson), Chellon Robinson, Elena Medina, Koryn Jones, and Baylee Bender.

LA Set For Cage Openers

The Langford Area girls and boys basketball teams will kick off their 2018-19 campaigns this week. A pair of home games are on the Lady Lions’ schedule this weekend. Leola-Frederick


Dwight Honored

Langford Area junior middle hitter Ady Dwight was recognized as an honorable mention Class B All-State volleyball player on Tuesday. Dwight led the Lady Lions to a 19-7 season mark

Langford Area fifth grader Clarissa Guy was about to launch a shot against Britton-Hecla in recent girls basketball play.

Matmen Set For Opener

The Britton-Hecla wrestling squad will be the first winter sports team to kick off its season when it travels to Clark for a tournament on Saturday beginning at 10 a.m.


Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282