Article Image Alt Text


Claremont Native Named To SD Amateur Baseball Hall Of Fame

Cutler Family Adds To Legacy

Claremont native and Langford High School graduate Curt Cutler is among five former amateur baseball players that will be inducted into the South Dakota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame.

In addition to Cutler, now of Sioux Falls, members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2020 include Gene Lorenz of Aberdeen, Scott Bartholomew of Wheaton, MN, Steve Fejfar of Elk Point, and Rich Osborn of Redfield.

The inductees will be honored on Saturday, Aug. 8, during the state tournament at Mitchell. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, plans for the Hall of Fame induction banquet have not been finalized. More details will be released in the coming months. The South Dakota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame is located in Lake Norden.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282