Article Image Alt Text

Bowlers Of Year Recognized

Tim Fredrick and Ashley Poitra were named Bowlers of the Year at the Britton Bowling Association’s annual banquet on Saturday.

In roll-offs Zastrow’s of Hecla won the American League title by a single pin and was also the Association champion. Team members included Cortney Dinger, Dan Neiber, Nathan Dinger, Richard Leigh, and Tom Schumaker.

The Lunch box claimed the National League championship. Members of that squad included Don Mack, Tim Fredrick, Blake Clarke, Chris Shelton, and Daron Vodraska.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282