SDNA To Give Award

The South Dakota Newspaper Association is accepting nominees for the 2018 SDNA Eagle Award. This award is given to an individual, group or organization that has demonstrated outstanding efforts to

Article Image Alt Text

Four Langford Area seniors are working with students in grades 3-6 to help teach good character. Seniors with third and fourth grade students in front left to right are Autumn Wegleitner, Emily Olson, Alex Darling, Ryan Punt, Montgomery Hoops, Brandy Peterson, Dylan Frey, Skyler Gödel, Devan Nannenga, Brynn Samson, and Adalynn Lloyd. Second row Charly Nannenga, Maekin Nikodym, Emilie Crosby, Ben Suther, Janet Hesse, Kassen Keough, Hunter Jensen, Tucker Hardy, and Brooke Dwight. Back row Shaina Kleeman, Tucker Miller, Ethen Olson, Wyat Hall, Hurizon Davila, Conner Glines, and Clarissa Guy.

Teens Help Develop Character

The Langford Area School has been selected to serve as a pilot rural school for a character education program through the SD Youth Foundation. The program trains teens to be


Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282