Article Image Alt Text

The Britton Community Theater will present the “premier” performance of the melodrama Fast City Fortunes or A Rootin Tootin Revelation at the Fort Sisseton Historical Festival May 31-June 2. Some of the cast members from left to right are Raymond Schuster (Billy), Britton; Rachel Schuster (Ellie), Britton; Linda Quade (Nellie), Wilmot; Chuck Vrchota (Sheriff Bob), Veblen, and Jason Tonsfeldt (Johnny B. Goode), Lake City.

Local Melodrama Back On Stage At Festival

The Britton Community Theatre will present a ‘premier’ performance of the melodrama “Fast City Fortunes” or “A Rootin Tootin Revelation” at the Fort Sisseton Festival next week. The local theater

Article Image Alt Text

Class of 2019 officers gave the address at commencement ceremonies on Sunday. From left to right are President Jaidyn Roehr, Secretary-Treasurer Kordell Feldhaus, and Vice-President Kylie Carlson.

Article Image Alt Text

Britton-Hecla graduate Zack Strong had a smile for parents Snapper and Anita Strong, while his Mom shed a tear.

Article Image Alt Text

Britton-Hecla seniors performed the Senior Ensemble, “Five More Minutes” during graduation activities on Sunday at the Britton-Hecla Arena. A total of 25 graduates received diplomas.

Article Image Alt Text

The 25 Britton-Hecla seniors officially became alumni when they moved the tassels on their graduation caps following the completion of commencement activities at the Britton-Hecla Arena on Sunday.

Seniors Receive Diplomas

Britton-Hecla Superintendent Steve Benson told members of the 2019 graduating class during commencement ceremonies on Sunday to believe in themselves. “All of you have goals, dreams, and aspirations,” said Benson.


Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282