Article Image Alt Text

Courthouse Closed To Public

Marshall County Courthouse will be closed to the public and screening those that would like to enter until further notice.  We ask that if you have a cough, fever, or shortness of breath or have
traveled recently that you please refrain from entering the Courthouse.  
Property Tax Payments:
Please mail in your tax payments to PO Box 130, Britton, SD 57430 or drop them in our drop off box in the entryway of the Courthouse. You can look up tax
payments if your original billing has been misplaced at Click on the “Pay Taxes” section.
County Offices:
Auditor (Elections & County Business): 448-2401
Clerk of Courts (Judicial): 448-5213
Director of Equalization (Property
Assessments): 448-5291
Register of Deeds (Local Records):
Sheriff: 448-5271
Treasurer (Motor Vehicle Tabs &
Property Taxes): 448-2451
Zoning (Building & Drainage Permits): 448-7540

Marshall County Journal

PO Box 69, Britton, SD 57430
Phone: (605) 448-2281
Fax: (605) 448-2282